Good Friday


As I was walking along the Humber River in Weston Ontario, yesterday afternoon, I was pondering the one mind boggling fact that, over two thousand years ago, a innocent human being had been arrested, falsely accused and hung on a cross, the most shameful death one could ever be condemned to, deserted by all who claimed to be His friends and yet, it is a day we call good, why is that? It is because that innocent man, was the sinless unique Son of God, who willfully took upon Himself the sins of mankind so that He could gather a people to Himself by saving sinners like me from the eternal punishment of hell.

“He was wounded for OUR transgressions; he was crushed for OUR iniquities; upon him was the chastisement that brought US peace, and with his stripes WE are healed.” Isaiah 53.5

Author: Renee-Claude Tanguay

I Have Been Seized by the Power of a Great Affection

2 thoughts on “Good Friday”

  1. I’ve been looking around reneetanguay.wordpress.com and actually am impressed by the exceptional content material here. I work the nightshift at my job and it is so boring. I have been coming right here for the past couple nights and reading. I just needed to let you know that I’ve been enjoying what I’ve seen and I look ahead to reading more.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment. I am glad and humbled that God has blessed you with these post. I pray your night shift gets more interesting :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

